暂息照顾支持照顾者和照顾者

照顾老人通常可能在身体和情感方面都很苛刻。我们的暂息中心提供短期护理,作为照顾者和被照顾者的休息时间。我们的居民在恢复环境中享受风景变化,而护理人员可以休息或参加其他承诺。

我怎样才能获得喘息护理?

根据可用性和所需的护理水平获得暂息护理。

如果您认为需要暂息照顾,可以在工作时间内致电联邦暂息和护理中心1800 052 222,或者在标准工作时间以外的紧急暂息支持,免费电话1800 059 059。

救世军老年护理的临时护理

如果您想在全国范围内使用我们的老年护理中心预订暂息服务,或者在堪培拉使用我们专门的暂息中心,请致电1300 111 227或发送电子邮件至 acp.enquiries@aue.salvationarmy.org.

费用和收费

在Burrangiri老年护理暂息中心提供专属暂息护理服务

Burrangiri 是我们在ACT的专用暂息护理中心。我们提供结构化的日间暂息计划(周一至周五上午9:00至下午3:30)以及为老年人提供隔夜暂息住宿。一般来说,暂息住宿是短期性质的,可以提供一天或最多3周的时间。

Burrangiri是由Salvation Army Aged Care运营的ACT Health网站。因此,它与其他英联邦老年护理机构提供的定价结构不同。

Burrangiri的费用和收费

日托率: 每天50美元(包括量身定制的活动计划,点心和餐点)。酒店可应要求提供个人护理,洗衣,额外餐点,临时出勤和交通服务的额外费用。

住宿暂息率 (隔夜住宿):最高123.50美元/晚,根据收入按比例确定。每日费用使用联邦指南计算,并根据CPI进行相应调整。

在提供最近的Centrelink损益表或纳税申报单文件时,全额或部分养老金领取者可享受折扣。

费用范围如下
  • 单人间 - $ 51.21至最高$ 123.50 /晚pp
  • 情侣房 - $ 51.21至$ 103.00 /晚pp

对于临床和药房用品,洗衣店,访客用餐等,以用户付费方式收取额外费用。

注意:  *付款可以通过自筹资金,或通过政府资助的家庭护理,DVA和NDIS包,并事先得到基金的批准。

** 您无需ACAT评估即可获得我们的暂息服务,但如果您需要此服务,我们可以协助您在现场安排此服务。

一般暂息护理费用和收费

所有居民都可以被要求支付费用和收费,作为他们的住宿,生活费用和护理的贡献。如果您负担不起费用和收费,则可以提供保障,确保您仍然可以享有平等的暂息服务。

对于根据暂息协议进入的居民,只有两种类型的费用和应付费用:

  • 日常护理费
  • 额外服务费(如适用)
基本日常护理费

所有老年护理的居民,包括喘息的居民,都可以被要求支付基本的日常护理费,作为他们日常生活费用的贡献,如用餐,清洁,洗衣,加热和冷却。

大多数永久居民的最高基本日常护理费是单一年龄养老金的85%。这也是所有暂缓居民的最高费用,不包括那些在额外服务基础上接受暂息照顾的人。

社会服务部每年两次在3月和9月审查日常护理费。

基本日常护理费每月支付。

额外服务

适用于占用额外服务地点(永久性和暂缓性)的居民,以提供更高标准的住宿,服务和食物。

我们位于新南威尔士州Collaroy的Elizabeth Jenkins Place Aged Care Plus中心和昆士兰州Chapel Hill的凯恩斯老年护理中心提供额外服务。将在申请时讨论额外服务费和包含费。

注意: *可以通过自筹资金或政府补贴进行支付。
**需要ACAT评估。
***如果通过政府补贴,这将计入当年为期63天的英联邦住宅暂息分配。

费用和收费由社会服务部确定,可能会有变化。有关当前的费用和收费,请参阅 社会服务部住宿费和收费表.

zh_CNChinese (China)
en_AUEnglish zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong) arArabic viVietnamese it_ITItalian elGreek hi_INHindi tlTagalog es_ESSpanish pa_INPunjabi zh_CNChinese (China)

Respite Care Supports Carers And Those Being Cared For

Taking care of an elderly person can often be physically and emotionally demanding. Our respite centre offers short term care as a break for both the carer and the person being cared for. Our residents enjoy a change of scenery in a restorative environment while the carer can take a break or attend to other commitments.

How can I get respite care?

Access to respite care is based on availability and the level of care required.

If you think you need respite care, you can talk to the Commonwealth Respite and Carelink Centre on 1800 052 222 during business hours or, for emergency respite support outside standard business hours, free call 1800 059 059.

Respite care with The Salvation Army Aged Care

If you would like to book respite services with one of our Aged Care Centres nationwide, or with our dedicated Respite Centre in Canberra, call us on 1300 111 227 or email acp.enquiries@aue.salvationarmy.org.

Fees and Charges

Dedicated Respite Care at Burrangiri Aged Care Respite Centre

Burrangiri is our dedicated Respite Care Centre in the ACT. We offer a structured day respite program (09:00am – 3.30pm Monday to Friday) in addition to overnight respite accommodation for the aged. Generally, respite accommodation is short term in nature, and can be provided for a day, or for periods of up to 3 weeks.

Burrangiri is an ACT Health site operated by The Salvation Army Aged Care.   As a result, it has a different pricing structure to that offered in other Commonwealth aged care facilities.

Fees and charges for Burrangiri

Day Care Rate: $50 per day (inclusive of the tailored activities program, refreshments and meals).  Additional charges for personal care, laundry, additional meals, casual attendance and transport are applied as required.

Residential Respite Rate (overnight accommodation): Up to $123.95/ night, determined on a sliding scale according to income. The daily fees are calculated using Commonwealth Guidelines and adjusted accordingly with CPI.

A discount is available to a full or part pensioner on the provision of either a recent Centrelink Income Statement or Tax Return documentation.

Fees range as follows
  • Single room – $51.65 to a maximum of $123.95/night pp
  • Couples room – $51.65 to a maximum of $103.50/night pp

Additional fees are charged on a user pay basis for clinical and pharmacy supplies, laundry, visitor meals, etc.

Note:  *Payment can be made through self-funding, or through existing Government subsidised Home Care, DVA and NDIS package with prior approval from the fund.

** An ACAT assessment is not required for you to access our Respite care, however we can assist with arranging this on-site if you would like this service.

General Respite Care Fees and charges

All residents can be asked to pay fees and charges as a contribution towards their accommodation, living expenses and care. If you cannot afford the fees and charges there are protections in place which ensure you will still have equal access to respite care.

For residents entering under a respite agreement there are only two types of fees and charges payable:

  • Daily care fee
  • Extra service fee (when applicable)
Basic daily care fee

All residents in aged care, including respite residents, can be asked to pay a basic daily care fee as a contribution towards their day-to-day living costs such as meals, cleaning, laundry, heating and cooling.

The maximum basic daily care fee for most permanent residents is 85% of the single age pension.  This is also the maximum fee for all respite residents, excluding those receiving respite care on an extra service basis.

Daily care fees are reviewed by the Department of Social Services twice yearly, in March and September.

The basic daily care fee is payable monthly in advance.

Extra services

Applies to residents occupying an extra service place (both permanent and respite) for the provision of a significantly higher standard of accommodation, services and food.

Extra service places are available at our Elizabeth Jenkins Place Aged Care Plus Centre at Collaroy, NSW and The Cairns Aged Care Plus Centre at Chapel Hill, QLD. Extra service fees and inclusions will be discussed on application.

Note: *Payment can be made through self-funding, or through Government subsidy.
** ACAT assessment is required.
***If subsidised through the Government, this counts towards the 63-day Commonwealth residential respite allocation for the year.

Fees and Charges are determined by the Department of Social Service and are subject to change.  For current fees and charges please refer to the Department of Social Services Schedule of Resident Fees and Charges.

en_AUEnglish
zh_CNChinese (China) zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong) arArabic viVietnamese it_ITItalian elGreek hi_INHindi tlTagalog es_ESSpanish pa_INPunjabi en_AUEnglish